Sty(LUX) Chronicles: Why Blogging?

17 Mar

IFB Project #87: Why did you start your blog?  

IFB Project #87: Why did you start your blog?

For me blogging came when I realized I’ve become an Instagram junkie. Constantly posting pictures of any & everything fashion. Then came polyvore. I started putting together outfits that symbolized my style which made me want to show the world. I was kind of nervous because I knew there were so many people who had a passion for fashion and style as i did who were also blogging, and I needed to find a way for my blog to stand out. Even though I’ve only been officially blogging for about a month, I love it. I’m constantly looking for inspiration which isn’t hard due to the fact that I get inspired easily. 

In the future, I hope to accomplish high ratings as that “go to fashion” blog for those everyday outfit ideas and inspiration. I want my readers to understand labels mean nothing and that every piece in your closet can be essential, you just have to know how to use it. Those who are fashion bloggers want all the perks that come with being successful at it. The free stuff you get from designers and boutiques is like the ultimate fashion blogger’s dream. I just want to be recognized for my style, for my love of fashion. I just want StyLux to be the term you think of when your unsure of where to go to for fashion & style. 
 (LUX) Style, reasonably. 
 
3 Responses to “Sty(LUX) Chronicles: Why Blogging?”

  1. aleyestok March 18, 2013 at 12:36 am #

    I love that you said “labels mean nothing”… it’s so easy to read fashion blogs and get caught up in the designer labels. I think it is really important to realize style is so much more than wearing the hottest designer’s newest line.

    How do I follow your instagram?

  2. styluxbykjay March 18, 2013 at 1:25 am #

    I agree. People really don’t understand that the label has nothing to do with the style itself. People think just because the bottoms aren’t red or the belt doesn’t have an “H” on it that it isn’t fashionable. I often say “Fashion is what you follow, Style is how you lead”.
    Instagram: @Styluxbykjay

    Thanks for your feedback. Come back soon!!

Leave a Reply

