Pink Rock. Well, kind of…

30 Mar

Spring officially has sprung, & I vowed to incorporate color in EVERY outfit this season. Tonight I definitely stepped out of my comfort level and chose pink. Crazy thing is, this pink shirt & these pink printed pants are the ONLY pink items I own. So much for a girly girl right?!

On to better things, I decided to Link Up with The Fashionista Next Door & participate in Style Me Friday. This week Eboni chose pink pants (or jeans). Here’s what I did..

By the way, I decided to wear the shirt backwards. I felt like the fun part of the shirt was in the back, how boring. What do you think??

20130329-231449.jpg

Inspired by Jenny over at FashionableJ.

20130329-233057.jpg

20130329-233109.jpg

20130329-233148.jpg

Outfit Details
Jacket: Target
Blouse: Luluish (South St)
Pants: Macy’s
Shoes: Zara
Belt: New York & Co.

9 Responses to “Pink Rock. Well, kind of…”

  1. Eboni Ifé March 30, 2013 at 9:07 pm #

    I LOVE that you wore your shirt backwards. I never would have known, and it is so cute! Love, love, love this outfit! and Thanks for linking up 🙂

    • styluxbykjay March 30, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

      Yeah , this was probably my 1st official time wearing it , for the whole night! But thank you! & I can’t wait until next week!!

      Xo,
      K Jay

  2. patriciablaj March 31, 2013 at 10:42 am #

    Lovely outfit! You should smile more in your photos! 🙂

    • styluxbykjay March 31, 2013 at 10:43 am #

      Thank you, & I will definitely take your advice.

      Xo

  3. Mo @whoisthatgirlmo March 31, 2013 at 6:51 pm #

    Cute outfit! You can’t tell that your shirt is on backwards. Nice idea. I agree with you smiling a little more. 🙂 New follower here.

    Mo

    • styluxbykjay March 31, 2013 at 6:52 pm #

      Thanks for the follow ! & I’ll be sure to smile . Thanks for the feedback as well!!

      Come back soon !

  4. Kim April 1, 2013 at 3:09 am #

    The shirt is something I would never buy if I saw it on a rack, but it looks great on.

  5. jemappelleshen April 4, 2013 at 2:06 pm #

    vey cute pink on pink. that shirt is everything, it creates a very nice silhouette

    jemappelleshen.wordpress.com

    online fashion shop:
    etsy.com/shop/OfTheTraveling

    • styluxbykjay April 4, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

      Thank you ! I love how it looks on, but I don’t think I would actually wear it again! If you want it you can have it !! Lol

Leave a Reply

