Sty(LUX) Chronicles: Blazed to Perfection.

31 Mar

IFB Project #89

At first I was stuck as to how I would answer the question: How would you define your style? But as I looked back a previous pictures & rummaged through my closet, I noticed blazers were my go to piece (aside from denim).

My outfits are normally dressy, so by adding a blazer just makes me feel a lil more “grown up”. Blazers can take your regular denim jeans paired with Converses to another level. Adding a feminine touch, a little more structure & fashion.

20130331-092050.jpg

Blazer Details
Cream Blazer: Urban Outfitters (old)
Floral Blazer: Macy’s
Black & White Blazer: Macy’s (old)
Black Blazer: The Limited (old)

7 Responses to “Sty(LUX) Chronicles: Blazed to Perfection.”

  1. patriciablaj March 31, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

    I agree! Blazers should definitely play a huge part in any woman’s wardrobe!

    • styluxbykjay March 31, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

      Yes! I’ve noticed I wear them alot. So I think im going to challenge myself, & step out of my comfort zone for a while. Lol.

      Thanks !

  2. Mega March 31, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    I’ve recently become a huge blazer fan and looking to add more to my wardrobe. You’re right. They’re a great way to dress up an outfit. I love the floral print one, and the striped one!

    • styluxbykjay March 31, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

      Thank you so much ! It’s my favorite one so far. I got it on sale at Macy’s a while back, but you def should invest in one. Great for adding some color & spice to an outfit !

      Come back soon !

  3. Michelle March 31, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    Hello dear, gorgeous style! I really like your blog, it’s very interesting and has beautiful things! What about following each other? Also on bloglovin and facebook …just let me know J If you follow me, I follow you back.
    Kisses, have a nice day!

    Le Blog de Michelle
    Facebook Le Blog de Michelle
    PS: Left a message with your blog adress, ok? =)

    • styluxbykjay March 31, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

      Heyy! Thank you ! I’m happy your enjoying my blog. I’m just beginning & I’m proud of it !
      Most definitely I’ll follow you on Bloglovin & Facebook. My like box is on my page.

      Come again !

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Blog » IFB Project #89: Define Your Style - March 31, 2013

    […] Sty(LUX) Chronicles: Blazed to Prefection. […]

Leave a Reply

