Sty(LUX) Chronicles: iSupport Autism

2 Apr

20130402-173204.jpg

Everybody meet Mark. A 9 year old autistic kid & I’m proud to call him my cousin. Everyday my family & I support Mark & this disability, but Nationally the month of April people all over the world are supporting him and other children & adults with Autism.

20130402-114724.jpg

For those who know nothing about autism, it’s a complex, developmental disability. This disorder affects a person’s communication and social interaction skills (more so, non verbal). In support to raise awareness, throughout the month of April, wear the color Blue.

Here are some of Sty(LUX) Autism Supporters.

20130402-173749.jpg

Lets Link Up in support for Autism, showing off your Blue!!
(No Blog Needed)

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow Sty(LUX) on Instagram & Facebook. Hash Tag #StyluxSupportsAutism & you’ll be featured here!
IG: @StyluxByKJay or StyluxByKJay
FB: StyluxByKJay

14 Responses to “Sty(LUX) Chronicles: iSupport Autism”

  1. Ebony Woodton April 2, 2013 at 10:48 pm #

    Thank you for loving and supporting Mark and I. It truly means the world to me. You just don’t know how you have just touched my heart. Love u Nay.

    • styluxbykjay April 2, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

      With out a question! & thank you for being so supportive ! Love you too Nick!!

  2. Tiffy Diamond (@Tiffy4u) April 3, 2013 at 1:45 am #

    This is amazing, I will definitely wear blue throughout the month and try to remember to snap a photo!
    xo
    Tiffy
    http://www.CuteLA.com

  3. Monica Awe-Etuk April 3, 2013 at 2:55 am #

    I THINK WHAT YOU ARE DOING IS AWESOME!!!
    I will try to do some blue as well.

    • styluxbykjay April 3, 2013 at 10:39 am #

      Thank you I appreciate that! I can’t wait to see your blue !! Lol

  4. Hallie @ corals + cognacs April 3, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

    This one really hits home for me. Congrats on what you’re doing and thanks for sharing the message! x Hallie

    • styluxbykjay April 3, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

      Thank you for stopping by!!
      Hope you come back !!

  5. thirtysomethingchic April 3, 2013 at 4:18 pm #

    love it I wore blue yesterday but did not get the whole picture, don´t know if its good, if not I can take another one. You can view it on my instagram @moligc

    • styluxbykjay April 3, 2013 at 4:21 pm #

      I will definitely check it out, but please upload it on my page. I’m hosting a link up all month for autism awareness. So show off you blue !!

  6. stylebythree April 3, 2013 at 10:32 pm #

    This is really great!! So important for peope to understand this disability!

    • styluxbykjay April 3, 2013 at 10:34 pm #

      Yes , thank you ! & upload a pic of you guys wearing Blue to support Autism. The link is posted !

      🙂

  7. thirtysomethingchic April 5, 2013 at 5:52 am #

    Haven´t forgot about this, I´m making my blue post next week 🙂 I went on vacation and came back this week and its been crazy in the office as if I haven´t been there for a month.

Leave a Reply

