Casual Pencil Skirt , Sty(LUX) Way.

12 Apr

Yayy, it’s Friday! Finally, we’ve made it through the week. With school & work kicking my butt, and me wearing jeans and sneakers or hospital scrubs (yes, I work at a hospital), I just had to get cute! & since its Friday you know what that means! A Link Up with Eboni over at The Fashionista Next Door for her famous Style Me Friday. This week’s inspiration was pencil skirts.

Even though my legs are my best asset, skirts & dresses are just not my style. I do love them, but just not on me unfortunately. I dug this BCBG skirt from deep within my closet, that I’ve probably officially wore legit once. Inspired by the beautiful Kim Kardashian (who by the way looks beyond amazing), I decided to give this skirt a shot.

20130411-202529.jpg

Follow on Bloglovin

20130411-202806.jpg

20130411-203952.jpg

Unfortunately, this skirt is so old, BCBG doesn’t even sell it anymore. As for the shirt, I purchased it at my favorite store Target, and the pumps are Steve Madden.

Now head on over to The Fashionista Next Door & check out how the other ladies wore their pencil skirts.

4 Responses to “Casual Pencil Skirt , Sty(LUX) Way.”

  1. Eboni Ifé April 12, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

    Giiirrrlll!! Okay, I know what you mean when you say something just isn’t your style, but you are KILLIN that skirt. It looks so cute on you…and I love the print! You styled your pencil skirt perfectly for a casual, yet polished ensemble.

    • styluxbykjay April 12, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

      Thank you! I just need to get fit, then I’ll be all for skirts & dresses. But I kinda played it safe , cause Im just not comfortable in this. I do like the way I look though ! Lol

  2. Mo Mo April 12, 2013 at 4:56 pm #

    I think the skirt looks great on you! But I agree even if it is cute it really doesn’t matter if you’re not comfortable. I’m just starting to get into dresses and short shorts. I guess I just don’t like showing too much skin. I can’t wait to see you in more skirts! You do have great legs. 🙂

  3. jemappelleshen April 18, 2013 at 8:02 pm #

    love your skirt! its so fun!

    jemappelleshen.wordpress.com

    online fahsion boutique:
    etsy.com/shop/OfTheTraveling

Leave a Reply

