Sty(LUX) Chronicles: Floral + Leopard

14 Apr

Recently rummaging through OK! Magazine I came across Olivia Palermo & she looked stunning. Simple, yet stunning. The highlight of her outfit was the combination of floral print paired with leopard. I know, sounds weird right? But surprisingly it looks great. The leopard print plays the part of a neutral. But only those who are spontaneous will understand.

20130414-075854.jpg Olivia Palermo

I admit it had to grow on me & now I’m in love with this combination. Mixing prints whether it be stripes and polka dots or plaid with stripes, it can work, it just depends on the way you present it.

So since my floral & leopard run in, I’m on the hunt for the perfect floral hue & leopard pump. Here are some of my inspiration & what I kept in mind as I shopped.

20130414-080223.jpg
A Sequin Dress at Breakfast

20130414-080610.jpgThe Fashion Guitar

20130414-081024.jpg
Pinterest

Happy Sunday! 😃

3 Responses to “Sty(LUX) Chronicles: Floral + Leopard”

  1. whoisthatgirlmo April 15, 2013 at 11:10 pm #

    I agree that leopard is considered a neutral. I like the mix of that with florals. Great choice!

    Mo
    BTW I nominated you for the Liebster award. Check it out here!

    • styluxbykjay April 16, 2013 at 1:21 am #

      Thank you !! & I appreciate the nomination! I’m unsure of what this actually means, but I’m grateful!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Blues turned to Weekend Fun! | styluxbykjay - April 18, 2013

    […] #2 I’m mixing prints. Do you remember what I said in my previous post about print mixing? Sty(LUX) Chronicles: Floral + Leopard Well this is the perfect example. Just like leopard, black & white (whether its stripes, plaid, […]

Leave a Reply

