Liebster Award Nominee!

16 Apr

Just when I thought Mondays couldn’t get any better, I receive a note that I was nominated for the Liebster Award, thanks to Mo (btw, go check her out, she’s pretty cool!). My first thought was “what the hell is that?” & on top of that I can’t even pronounce the word.
This is why I married Google, always there when I need “him”, very intelligent & resourceful, I learned exactly what it was.

The Liebster Award is an award that bloggers give to fellow bloggers. Those who qualify to be nominated are those who have less than 200 followers. Now, just because you have less than 200 followers doesn’t mean your posts aren’t worthy of 200 loyal readers, it just means not so many people have realized your talent (well that’s the way I like to look at it).

Here are the rules:
List 11 facts about yourself.

Answer the 11 questions the blogger who nominated you has set for you to answer.

Nominate 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

Ask 11 new questions for those you nominated to answer.

Let those you nominated know they’ve been nominated.

and most importantly, thank the blogger who nominated you, cause without them this all would not be possible…. (I was about to do my acceptance speech!) haaha.

Sty(LUX) Fun Facts:

1. Im lucky enough to have my own dad, while my 3 younger siblings share their dad. (Cha Chiinngg)

2. I’m 6ft with no background or idea of how to play sports. In HS I didn’t wanna do anything to ruin my hair.

3. I hate the color pink, but that’s my favorite nail polish color.

4. I drink a cup of coffee faithfully everyday. If I don’t have it my day, & those around me day goes bad.. R e a l bad !

5. I used to wanna be a pediatrician.

6. My TV stand is full of magazines, so that means no room for an actual television.

7. I dance way better when no one is around.

8. I have 2 pairs of sneakers: Nike Dunks & Converses. I think I’m the only person who thinks they’re uncomfortable. Way too flat !

9. I’ve never been on a plane. Which means I’ve never been to a different state other than NJ to the mall, & New York. Btw, I’m from Philly (Philadelphia technically speaking).

10. When getting dressed, if my mom & aunt likes what I have on, 9 times out of 10 I’m changing.

11. Currently eating sunflower seeds, which in fact are my favorite !

Mo’s Questions & they really made me think..
Thanks Mo, how did you know I enjoyed thinking?!! Lol.

Do you have any siblings or are you an only child? I have 3 younger siblings: 1 sis & 2 brothers. They’re lucky enough to have such a wonderful & stylish big sis!!

How would you describe your style? I would have to say my style is unpredictable, yet predictable if that makes sense. Once you get to know what I like, I tend to switch up. I go through phases.

Do you watch the show Scandal? What do think about it? No, I don’t watch Scandal. Heard it was a pretty good show though. I’m not really into tv at all.

What’s a favorite pastime of yours other than blogging? My favorite would have to be spending time with my family. This actually comes before blogging, & kinda go hand and hand cause they help me with a lot of my posts.

You just won a 7 day all expenses paid vacation to Puerto Rico for yourself plus 1 guest. You have 3 1/2 hours to arrive at the airport. Who do you take and what do you pack? Puerto Rico? For me? For 7 days?.. I wish ! I would take my mom. Cause I’ve always wanted to do something completely extravagant & share a first experience with her. I’ll take my iPad, credit card of course, & I’m out the door (Ill buy new exotic stuff there).

Do you have a fish aquarium? If yes, may I have it please? Nahh I don’t have one. Fish kinda creep my out. Even though they’re so harmless. But if someone buys me one not knowing I don’t like them, I’ll be sure to give it to you.

Who or what do you think you were in your past life? I’ve never thought about this. If I had to choose now, I would love to be bird. & instead if flying south for the winter, I’ll fly west, preferably LA & never return! Lol

Would you be okay if you couldn’t show any skin from your legs for the rest of your life? How would you work your way around it? I would fall so I can rip my jeans, so at least my knee can show.. nahh im kidding! I’ll be cool with that. That’s what leggings and stockings are for. The silhouette is still there, I’ll take that!

Do you have any children? If so how many? If not, would you like to have any? No children. I’m way too young. & most definitely, I’d love some, or one.

Do you have any secrets or tips to getting dressed in the morning or for an event without taking a day and a half? Well I’m very organized & anal when it come to getting dressed. So I’m always prepared like 2 days before hand. I’ll have 3 outfit ideas & depending on how I feel that day, I pick the one that suits my mood.

Who are your top 3 favorite style bloggers? I don’t have 3 favorite bloggers as of now. Everyone I’m following are all great & give me such a variety of posts. I Love them all !

Majority of the bloggers I’m following have a shit load of followers so here are the ones who are lucky enough to meet the cut! All great & have different style, but all share a love for the same thing: fashion! (hopefully I don’t receive some kind of bad luck for not posting 11 bloggers)

Awed By Monica
Thirty Something Chic
The Penny Closet
Lady Morgan
Kierra Michiell Fashion Forward

Here’s the 11 questions

Favorite Candy?

Point, peep toe, or rounded pump?

Celebrity whose style you find inspiring?

LA or NYC?

How do you come up with your blog posts?

Team iPhone or Android?

If you could be a guest blogger for any magazine, what magazine would it be?

Your stranded on an island, what 3 things would you miss the most? No people, things.

If you work, does it have anything to do with fashion?

Favorite subject in school?

Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks?

Happy Blogging! 😃

Follow on Bloglovin

4 Responses to “Liebster Award Nominee!”

  1. whoisthatgirlmo April 16, 2013 at 4:27 am #

    It’s nice to know more about you! I think it’s cool that you’re close to your family. All of my sisters are in NJ and my mom is in GA. I love your response to the 7 day trip. Pretty smart to buy everything in Puerto Rico. 🙂

  2. thirtysomethingchic April 16, 2013 at 5:04 am #

    Congrats!!! and thank you for the nomination, I´ll be doing mine soon 🙂

  3. ℂℓäudš_ℓ➰vℯ (@Clauds_Love) April 16, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

    Thank you love!

    xoxo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m a Liebster Award Winner! | Lady Morgan [la fey] - April 21, 2013

    […] I answer the questions that K-jay from styluxbykjay.wordpress.com sent […]

Leave a Reply

